The Sexy Fat

I’m not talking about those body flab. Oh definitely not. I’m not talking about the excess weight caused by un-burnt calories.  No, not that type of fat.  I’m not saying it doesn’t look good on you. It’s a matter of preference and how you carry yourself, I suppose. I’m simply saying I’m not talking about that kind of fat.

I’m talking about this dietary fat that’s making a huge comeback.  I’m talking about the fat that gives 9x of caloric energy for each gram of this amazing substance.  I’m talking about the kind of fat that magically turns every meal into a kitchen hit!

Oh yes. I’m talking about butter.  Yum. I love butter. The smell.  The soft, greasy, sexy feel on my wanting lips that feels like I just put on my lip gloss.  Haha. And the fill it gives my hungry tummy.  This lovely yellow butter.  This lovely yellow low calorie unsalted butter from grass-fed cows that proponents of bulletproof diet go gaga about.  I am not a proponent of bullet-proof diet and I don’t understand that entire concept, but there is one bulletproof diet food that I totally so in-love with.

coffee

Preparing my healthy coffee-butter blend

It’s the coffee con butter blend that’s so yummy and so filling I can totally cut breakfast with it. Or at least, my next food will be 4 hours later during my lunch break. And that’s without craving for any other food.  It naturally feels sexy.

bulletproof

The bullet-proof coffee on the left is fuller and has more body compared the regular coffee on the right

I was always skeptical with this bulletproof coffee.  How would a mix of almost zero calorie black coffee with 72 calorie unsalted butter fuel me for my entire morning? I found the trick that explained the experience. Our body digest fats slower than carbs and protein.  And since butter is fat, medium chain triglycerides (MCTs) kind of fat, a healthy kind of fat (I so love calling it healthy kind of fat because it really is! J), our body digest it slowly making us feel fuller for longer period of time. No wonder this bulletproof coffee is a huge hit among health-conscious sexy humans.  Lol.

Here are some bulletproof coffee recipes you might want to try.

http://www.bulletproofexec.com/bulletproof-coffee-recipe/

http://wellnessmama.com/5673/healthy-coffee/

http://www.endofthreefitness.com/how-to-make-bulletproof-coffee-and-become-a-better-human

Go ahead and try it.  Enjoy!

Published by

asitrises

Procrastinator no more. What I can do today, I now do today. Including my healthy weight loss journey. I am now a follower of the school of healthy living. I eat only real food and drink water. Gone are the days that I indulge in bacon, ham, hotdog, spam, maling, beef loaf, instant noodles, cheese, milk, and even bread. I say no to anything processed. I eat in moderation. I am now a fan of exercising. I walk and jog at least 3x a week for at least an hour each time. I go to the gym at least 3x a week too for a 30 min total body workout and at least 5 minutes of stretching in the stretching circuit. I've shed off a total of 52 in a span of 11 months. In May of 2015, I hit 128 lbs coming from 180 lbs in June 2014. My weight has finally met the healthy BMI weight range for my 5ft 3in height. I am a believer of lifestyle change. I don't advocate crash diets, diet pills, diet drinks, diet plums, diet everything. I don't advocate shortcuts. I only advocate healthy living. Time doesn't stop and so do I.

Leave a comment